Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess
Stitch Fix, Style

Stitch Fix May 2016 Try On Review

This post may contain affiliate links which won't change your price but will share some commission.

Stitch Fix May 2016: Try On Video and Review featuring Spring fashion; tops, skinny jeans, loose hem, tote/purse.

Hey Stitch Fix lovers! I look so forward to getting a fix every two weeks… not only because of the pure fun that it is, in itself… but because you all love it so much too! I did switch things up a bit this time, with the “picture-taking.”

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

If you’ve followed along with my other reviews, then you know that I usually set up a whole tripod, get my camera remote, and create a whole ordeal for Stitch Fix try-on day. Well this time, I decided to go the easy route, because I had a TON of packing to do, before I head to a retreat with some pretty spectacular women.
But I gotta say… I’m kind of partial to the way the photos turned out this round. Although not as “quality,” as my DSLR takes, my iphone/mirror shots… didn’t turn out horrible for a quick turn-around, right?! Let me know. Do they look awful? If so, slap me on the wrist and just tell me:

Jessica, quit cheating… and get out your DSLR next time. 🙂

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review & Try On Video

Be sure to look for the photos and Stitch Fix item details/prices below in case you need to tell Stitch Fix what to send you next time! Hint: If you see something you want to request from Stitch Fix, just copy and past the URL up top in our browser, and send it to them, letting them know you gotta have it! 😉

Stitch Fix May 2016 Try On Photos

Pixley: Eileen Honeycomb Texture Knit Tank | Sz. XS | Color: Navy | $54.00 | Sending back. Although cute, I feel like I’ll pass it by in the closet, and never give it a chance.

I paired the Honeycomb shirt with the blue pants that I snagged from a previous fix here: July 2015 Stitch Fix

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

Skies are Blue: Osiris Layered V-Neck Blouse | Sz. XS | $54.00 | Color: Light Blue | Sending Back. In LOVE with this color, but there’s just something about it, that I’m not in love with. It could be the wrinkles… I do hate to iron. 😉

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

Now… adding the blue jean jacket kind of won my heart over a little bit. I’m sort of torn on this one. But I can wear any light blue/turquoise shirt under this jean jacket with my white jeans if I want, so I might as well hold out for one that I really like, right!?

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

Papermoon: Angelie Crochet Detail Knit Top | Sz. XS | $48.00 | Color: Light Pink | Sending back. It’s actually a really cute shirt, but I just didn’t like it on “me.” I bet it would be SUPER cute on someone else… but not something that I liked on em.

I paired this top with the Lila Ryan Capri Jeans that I received in my February 2016 fix, here.

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

I’m such a sucker for a white jacket/blazer. I found this one at Forever 21 a while back, but they’re always good for having fun finds like this.

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

Kut From the Kloth: Dayna Distressed Released Hem Skinny Jean | Sz. 6P | $88.00 |Color: Light Blue | Sending back… I think??? So when I pulled these out of the box, during my unboxing video, I chuckled inside, and thought, “No way will I ever wear these.” Then a lot of you lovelies pulled through for me and said, “What about just rolling them up, to hide the two-town hem?” Brilliant. I did just that, and they looked so much better. But I still think I’m going to send them back. I just don’t see myself wearing light colored jeans enough, to justify spending $88 on them. I also thought I had a pair of light colored jeans in my closet, but when I checked after this video… I didn’t. I must have given them away, because I never wore them. Hence the reason I should send these back.

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

I have a feeling some of you will ask me about my shoes in this photo, so I wanted to let you know that I found them at Forever 21 too!

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

Street Level: Weston Zip Top Tote | $64.00 | Color: Pink | Sending back.  Although it looks brown in the photo, it’s not quite brown. Even Stitch Fix calls it a pink. I’m not sure what to call it. It’s almost a mix between brown and salmon. Not the prettiest color. I also have a tote almost identical… but in brown, so it’s going back.

Stitch Fix May 2016 Review Try On Video Fantabulosity & Jessica Burgess

So there we go! That’s my Stitch Fix May 2016 try on video review and recap! I get it every two weeks, so I’ll be back shortly with another! Let me know in the comments below, if you think I’m making a huge mistake and I should keep something!

If you decide to give Stitch Fix a try, I’d love it if you used my referral link here: STITCH FIX, so I can put the money towards more fixes, and more Stitch Fix Reviews!!! Muah!

or here: My Stitch Fix Referral Link: Stitch Fix


Stitch Fix May 2016

8 thoughts on “Stitch Fix May 2016 Try On Review

  1. Dina says:

    Hi Jessica!
    I love your May Stitch Fix! I love the aqua tank with the white jeans and jean jacket! I also like the blue and white honeycomb tank on you. The handbag is really nice as well!

    1. Jessica says:

      Thank you Dina!!! I appreciate you letting me know what you think!! It always helps to hear what other’s like! 🙂

  2. Janet says:

    If you keep just one item, I’d say keep the aqua colored top. That color looks great on you, and it’s so pretty and flirty. As for the wrinkles, hang it in your bathroom while you shower, then aim your blow dryer at it while you are getting ready. Iron free wrinkle reduction!

    1. Jessica says:

      Now that’s a great idea Janet!!! Thank you!

  3. Danelle says:

    I thought you looked great in everything but you know what you will wear and what is your style. Just curious…I saw that you get petite sizes in jeans…what is your height?

    1. Jessica says:

      Thank you Danelle! I’m 5’4, and LOVE the petite sizes that they send! I hope that helps!

  4. Kathy says:

    Keep the aqua top and white jeans and ditch the rest. They did nothing for your shape or coloring. You did have it right with the pastel shades. Most people need lots of color/tan to wear jewel tones.
    Thanks for sharing.

    1. Jessica says:

      Thank you Kathy! I do love pastel shades this Spring!!! Thank you for coming by and dropping a note! XO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.