Stitch Fix Review april 2015 https://fantabulosity.com
Stitch Fix, Style

Stitch Fix Review April 2015

This post may contain affiliate links which won't change your price but will share some commission.

Oh baby. I received that sweet little package in the mail from Stitch Fix today, and I rushed right down to my office to share it with you. Plus… I’ve shared some photos this time, because I took advantage of my friend Brandy being here, so she could snap some pics for you.

I can tell that my stylist, Carrie, kept in mind the type of “look,” that I like, and even left me a sweet note with ideas of how to wear the goodies in the box, and how I can pair some of the last items that she sent me, with my current ones, to create a whole new look. Ok… that sentence… ran… on… forever. Sorry ’bout that.

So you ready for my honest review of Stitch Fix? Here ya go:

Stitch Fix Review April 2015

So I went and tried everything on, as soon as I was done with the video, and here’s the outcome…

Blue & White Dress

I fell in love when I saw it in the box. When I put it on… not so much. It made me look frumpy, and I don’t feel that it’s any fault of Stitch Fix. I believe it’s because I have no “topage,” to my body to fill it out. But I do love love love the style.

Stitch Fix Review April 2015 Blue White Dress https://fantabulosity.com

Blue & White Top

I keep going back and forth in my head on this one. It looks great in this photo, but in the next, you’ll see that it’s one of “those,” types of shirts that are on the baggier side, which makes me feel bigger than I am. I dunno. What do you think?

Stitch Fix Review April 2015 Blue white Top https://fantabulosity.com

Orange/Red Purse & Cropped Jeans

Do you see what I mean? I’m afraid the shirt isn’t too flattering.

Now the orange crossover purse is nice. I do like that…

The jeans. The cropped jeans. I wanted cropped jeans SO bad. And they are super comfy too. But I’m afraid these cropped flare jeans, look funny on my 5’4 height. I don’t need anything making me look shorter than I already am. I think I’ll hold out for skinny cropped jeans.

Stitch Fix Review April 2015 Orange:Red purse https://fantabulosity.com

Multi-Colored Sleeveless Top

I really really really wanted to like this top. I thought it would be a fun top to pair with jeans and my new purse, but it was just too baggy for me. I felt like I had a moo-moo on. For real. But I do love the look, and style. Just not the fit.

Stitch Fix Review April 2015 Multi Colored Sleeveless Shirt https://fantabulosity.com

Overall Thoughts?

I’m debating on whether or not to keep the blue and white shirt. I’ll more than likely keep the purse. It’s a crossover, and I’m a fan of that, and the bright POP of color that it offers. Plus… the $20 will go towards the purchase price, so that dramatically reduces the cost of the purse.

I’ll be sending everything else back. But Carrie, {my stylist}, if you’re reading this… I did love the style of everything! It just all didn’t fit right on my body. I’ll make note of that in my profile for you! 😉

If you’re visiting for the first time, you HAVE to check out my other Stitch Fix Reviews! You may just find something that you want to request in your next fix! ===> Stitch Fix Reviews

Haven’t signed up for Stitch Fix yet? What are you waiting for!? It’s my favorite “find,” this year!

Stitch Fix
Stitch Fix Review April 2015

Pin this review so you can easy tell Stitch Fix what you want in your fix:

Stitch Fix Review April 2015 https://fantabulosity.com

10 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review April 2015

  1. How funny! Our videos are so similar in what we say. hehe That just shows we are so much alike and real life friends. 😉

    1. Jessica says:

      I know, right!? Soooo crazy! LOL Well.. freaky almost! Lol!

  2. Karin says:

    Did you end up keeping the blouse? That’s one I’m hoping to get in a fix. I think it’s super cute.

    1. Jessica says:

      I didn’t. 🙁 I really did love it… but I just felt that it was a little baggier than I wanted, and I was afraid I would never wear it. Did you send Stitch Fix a message saying you want it!? A lot of people give Stitch Fix the link to my blog post, if they want something that I shared a photo of. That way they know exactly which item they are wanting!

      1. Karin says:

        Aw, that’s too bad, and I totally understand. I’ve done the same with other items.

        I pinned the shirt, but when I did I think it was after they began processing my fix, which is scheduled to arrive on Monday. I peeked at the box and it’s not in there.

        If you check out my blog, I have a review a couple of posts back about my last fix and how unhappy I was with it (I sent it all back). I really felt my stylist didn’t look at my Pinterest board or consider my notes on the site. I sent customer service a note about that, and they refunded my credit.

        1. Jessica says:

          Oh shoot! I hope you’re still able to get it!!! Oh wow! That’s good customer service then!!! So glad to hear that!!! Ok I will head over and take a look! I love seeing other’s fix’s!

  3. Jewels says:

    I can completely appreciate and understand all of your comments about every piece. However, I honestly thought everything looked beautiful on you. Honestly. I think this underlies how hard we ALL are on ourselves and our bodies. You really did look beautiful and stylish in every single item. You are probably used to wearing things that are more body con, so the flowing, looser tops/ bottoms weren’t comfortable for you. It is very difficult for us to see ourselves in something different. If you didn’t like the pieces, you probably wouldn’t have worn them. Having a stylist is a good way to get us to go a new direction though. Maybe slowly incorporate one, new and uncomfortable item so as to change your look and go a new direction? Only if you want to. Just a thought! 🙂 You looked great in those clothes.

    1. Jessica says:

      Awww you’re so nice! Thank you so much. You are right, we can all be hard on ourselves for sure! So glad to have had you stop by and drop a note! I love that! XO!

  4. Jessica says:

    whats the name and price of the cropped Jeans? I think they are exactly what I’m looking for. Thanks!

    1. Jessica says:

      Hi Jessica! I’ll have to check to see if I can get the brand for you! As far as the price though, I’m not sure I’ll be able to find that. I’m sorry! If I had to guess though, I’d say there were somewhere between $80-$100, because I don’t remember ever getting a pair of jeans from them under that price!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.