Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On Video
Stitch Fix, Style

Stitch Fix Reviews – {2nd} May 2016 Try-On Video

This post may contain affiliate links which won't change your price but will share some commission.

Stitch Fix Reviews – I’ve been such a huge fan of Stitchfix for quite a while, and LOVE sharing my unboxings and try-on videos and photos with you all! My 2nd May 2016 is here!

I’m so incredibly sorry that it took me a lot longer than it normally does, to create this Stitch Fix Try-On post for May. I had my kiddos on my hip all week, and we traveled to and from appointments and meetings galore! But I did find a break in “mom-life,” this week, so I was able to snap some pics and create the video for you! But if you missed my first May fix, you can see that here: 1st May Stitch Fix.

Stitch Fix Reviews | May 2016

If you’re new here, I want to let you know that for all of my try-on reviews, I create a video of my try-ons for those that like to see it in movement, and then down below I have the photos for those who like to see it immediately!

First things first… The Video:

RENEE C #20832-918: Jordie Abstract Chevron Print Maxi Skirt | $58.00 | Sending Back.  I’m not a huge fan of maxi skirts. My stylist said she saw that I pinned a lot of maxi skirts recently, but I’m not sure why I would have. Maybe I’m living through other girls who can pull them of. 🙂  Me… Not so much.

Jordie Abstract Chevron Print Maxi Skirt Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On Video

Jordie Abstract Chevron Print Maxi Skirt Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On VideoPAPERMOON #21246-093: Marisol Mixed Material Knit Top | $44.00 | Sz. XS | Sending Back. Although I kind of like this one, I received a very similar one in the Winter, and I barely wore it. So I’m afraid I’ll barely wear this one. But do love polka dots!

PAPERMOON #21246-093 Marisol Mixed Material Knit Top Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On Video

PAPERMOON #21246-093 Marisol Mixed Material Knit Top Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On VideoYELLOW BOX #20252-349: Link Espadrille Wedges | $65.00 | Sending Back.  I just bought wedges, and I don’t like to spend a lot of money on shoes.

YELLOW BOX #20252-349 Link Espadrille Wedges Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On VideoDANIEL RAINN #21882-093: Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse | $64.00 | Sz. XS | Keeping! Love it so much, I’ll live with the hearts!

DANIEL RAINN #21882-093 Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On VideoLOVEAPPELLA #18585-238: Dewitt Lace Sleeve Henley Knit Top | $48.00 | Sz. XS | Sending Back. I’m not too crazy about the lace sleeves. I like lace… just not having the sleeves made out of see-through lace.

LOVEAPPELLA #18585-238 Dewitt Lace Sleeve Henley Knit Top Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 2nd Try-On Video

Stitch Fix Reviews May 2016 Try On Video

So I think I’ll keep the red shirt with the hearts… and send the other items back. Right?! What do you think? To see all of my other stitch fix reviews, you can do that here, which will start with the most recent {this one!}

I LOVE, like LUUUUV Stitch Fix, and I genuinely mean that. I wouldn’t dare recommend something to you that I don’t love. So if you’re ready to give it a try, Stitch Fix has given me a referral link that you can use, where I may earn a little commission (at no extra cost to you), so I can schedule more fixes!!! 🙂

You can use it here if you like, or you can go straight to StitchFix.com and not use my referral link! Either way… I would just love to hear if you try it!

stitch fix reviews may 2016 spring fashion

Quick Reference of Stitch Fix Items in this Fix

  • DANIEL RAINN #21882-093
    Estefany Lace Detail Split Neck Blouse
    $64.00
  • YELLOW BOX #20252-349
    Link Espadrille Wedges
    $65.00
  • LOVEAPPELLA #18585-238
    Dewitt Lace Sleeve Henley Knit Top
    $48.00
  • PAPERMOON #21246-093
    Marisol Mixed Material Knit Top
    $44.00
  • RENEE C #20832-918
    Jordie Abstract Chevron Print Maxi Skirt
    $58.00

7 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Reviews – {2nd} May 2016 Try-On Video

  1. Tina says:

    Love the heart shirt! I also liked the maxi skirt on you, but if you won’t wear it I understand not keeping it. Shoes were cute too! I always struggle with buying shoes. I want them all, but in reality I wear flip flops and flats 95% of the time. Hope you get your 5/5 next time! 🙂

    1. Jessica says:

      Haha!!! That’s funny! Comfort far outweighs cuteness some days! 🙂

  2. Janet says:

    So before you put that maxi in the mail, try one more thing: put on a fitted, knit tank, and wear it untucked. White/black/pink/navy blue, whatever you have that goes with the skirt. I think the top you tried competes with it too much and the proportions aren’t right. Tucking it in is cutting you off at the waste making your torso look shorter. It probably won’t make you suddenly fall in love with maxi skirts, but maybe!

    1. Jessica says:

      Thanks Janet! I did put it in the mail. 🙁 But I appreciate you telling me what may work! I’m sure I’ll get a maxi again, lol, so I’ll be sure to put this test to it! Thank you so much!

  3. Erin Risk says:

    I think you look darling in the maxi skirt! If you won’t wear send it back but you could totally pull it off!

    1. Jessica says:

      Thank you Erin! Yeah… I just can’t seem to like maxi’s on me! But thank you so much!

  4. Dina says:

    Hi Jessica,
    The red shirt with the hearts!!!!!! Sooo cute! Red is certainly your color too! Actually, I really liked the blue shirt on you but if it’s not a favorite I can totally understand sending it back. Here’s to 5 for 5 next time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.