Vince Camuto Gally Leather Crossbody Bag Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On
Style, Trunk Club

Trunk Club Review February 2017: Try-On Photos

This post may contain affiliate links which won't change your price but will share some commission.

Trunk Club Review February 2017: Try-On Photos: | A look at how each item from Nordstrom (Trunk Club) looks ON! Plus links to buy each item.

It’s one of my favorite times of the month: Trunk Club review time!! (Let me get a little sappy here…) I look so stinking forward to the Trunk Club unboxings and try-on posts, because it’s a big chance for me to connect with so many of you. I absolutely ADORE hearing what you think about each item, and telling me if you like/dislike any of them. It’s like I have a thousand BFF’s, out there. So thank you! You make this all so fun for me!

Try-On Video…

Now, being BFF’s and all… can I be real with you? I totally ran out of time yesterday to do a try-on video for this shipment. “Whaaa!?” I know, I’m so sorry. But you all… they only give me 5 days to open it/do an unboxing video/edit it/ create the blog post/try the clothes on/ take photos/ take a video/edit video of try-on/create NEW blog post, and schedule a pick-up.
5 days can be so time crunched for someone like me that tries to get all of this done in such a short amount of time. So I genuinely didn’t have enough time, this time because I’ve been so busy with some personal items that have come up. BUT… I PROMISE to do a try-on video for you, with the next one. Even if the clothes are late getting back to Trunk Club. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

So let’s get to the photos! I’ve also included links to each item below each photo in case you see something that you have to have! I’ll also fill you in on what I’m thinking for each item, but would LOVE your feedback, letting me know if I’m crazy or if you think I’d spot on!

Trunk Club Review February 2017: Try-On Photos

So for a simple, casual look… I like how this “baseball tee,” style of shirt isn’t too tight, and I really like the colors! (But I’m pretty sure there are other color options and if there’s a white… I may have to go for that one instead.)  The Wit and Wisdom jeans are a light wash (like I mentioned in my unboxing video), and I have TONS of those already. So these are probably going back. BUT… Wit & Wisdom are my FAVE-O-RITE jeans at the moment, so get some, if you don’t have any!

Lightweight Colorblock Cotton Tee and Wit & Wisdom Jeans: Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try-On

Caslon Color Block Tee // Buy HERE

Wit and Wisdom Light Wash jeans // Buy HERE

Cotu Sneaker //  Buy HERE (Not Trunk Club, but a favorite shoe for sure!)

Treasure and Bond: Side Slit Pullover Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

All-White Please!

I’m such a sucker for all-white outfits. (I mentioned that in my unboxing video, and it’s so true. Put me in all white, and I’m golden.)

Tally Leather Crossbody Bag // Buy HERE

Treasure and Bond Slit Top // Buy HERE

White Crop Skinny Jeans // Buy HERE

Nude Heels // Buy HERE (These are the comfiest heels I’ve EVER worn. NO LIE. Not Trunk Club, but a favorite.)

Treasure and Bond: Side Slit Pullover Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

Treasure and Bond Slit Top // Buy HERE

The Crossbody Bag…

Can we just have a moment of silence for this crossbody bag please?! You all… there’s no way I can justify getting this. I’d much rather use the money to pay off something. LOL! But please, if you get this handbag for yourself, PLEASE tell me, so I can live vicariously through you. Thank you.

Vince Camuto Gally Leather Crossbody Bag Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

Tally Leather Crossbody Bag // Buy HERE

Meh, I really like the “feeling” of this top… but I’m not sure. It would look adorable under the bomber jacket that I got in the last shipment, or with white pants… but I dunno.

Bateau Neck Top and Wit & Wisdom Jeans: Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

Bateau neck top // BUY HERE 

Wit and Wisdom Light Wash jeans // BUY HERE 

‘Koral’ Perforated Open Toe Bootie // BUY HERE

Light Wash Wit & Wisdom Jeans: Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

Wit and Wisdom Light Wash jeans // BUY HERE

Booties – SUPER Comfy!

The booties are seriously the comfiest boots I’ve ever worn. The strap that wraps around the heel is flexible and and so soft! If I didn’t already own this pair, (which are now on sale by the way) that are so similar… I’d be keeping them for the Spring/Summer for SURE.

'Koral' Perforated Open Toe Bootie Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

‘Koral’ Perforated Open Toe Bootie // BUY HERE

Location Change!

It was so stinking windy outside for those other photos, and the sunshine disappeared, so I headed back inside to capture the rest and made-do with the iphone camera!

Black Top

The black top is just “meh,” to me. It’s not something that’s typically my style, and not something that I want to spend money on at the moment.

'Hanna' Split Neck Knit Top Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

Hanna Split Neck // BUY HERE 

Ankle Skinny Jeans // BUY HERE  (These are only $7.90. I kid you not.)

Molly Pointy Toe Flat // BUY HERE (Available in other colors.)

'Hanna' Split Neck Knit Top Trunk Club Review February 2017 Try On

Hanna Split Neck // BUY HERE 

Black Flats:

Ok, so I have wide feet. That’s not the best thing in the world, especially when it comes to cute shoes. So I’ll be sending these back, because they squeezed the living life out of my feet. But cuteness-wise??? I’m kind of digging them! They also have them in other fun colors!

Molly Pointy Toe Flat Trunk Club Review Try On February 2017 shoes

Molly Pointed Toe Flat // BUY HERE

Oh mylanta… this Tunic, on me.

Ok, so I just… I can’t. This looks “cuter,” on the model online, and I’m sure would even look adorbs on someone other than my 5’4 body height. But I just do not like this one. Right!?

Isabelle Tunic Trunk Club Review Try On February 2017 Nordstrom

Isabelle Tunic // BUY HERE

Ankle Skinny Jeans // BUY HERE

Molly Pointed Toe Flat // BUY HERE

Isabelle Tunic Trunk Club Review Try On for February 2017 - Nordstrom

Isabelle Tunic // BUY HERE

Stripe Knit Bell Sleeve Top

I don’t care for this one either. Right!? It’s just not me. At all.

Stripe Knit Bell Sleeve Top Trunk Club Nordstrom Review February 2017 Try On

Stripe knit bell sleeve // BUY HERE

Ankle Skinny Jeans // BUY HERE 

Nude Ballet Flats // BUY HERE

Stripe Knit Bell Sleeve Top Trunk Club Nordstrom Review February 2017 Try On

Stripe knit bell sleeve // BUY HERE

That’s it! Those are the items from Trunk Club for February!

I THINK I’ll keep the white side slit top, for sure. Anything else I’m either torn on, or it’s a big “heck no.” ๐Ÿ™‚  I’d love to hear what you think!

If you’d like to try Trunk Club too, this is my referral link if you want to use it, but sure don’t have to!

See you soon with another Trunk Club shipment review!

Trunk Club review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.