Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com
Stitch Fix, Style

August 2015 Stitch Fix Review – Fix #20

This post may contain affiliate links which won't change your price but will share some commission.

August 2015 Stitch Fix Review – Fix #20

I can’t believe I’m already at fix #20 of my Stitch Fix shipments.

Wait… yes I can. I get them every two weeks. šŸ˜‰

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

If this is your first time here, and you’ve missed my previous Stitch Fix Reviews, here’s where you can catch up :

Fantabulosity’s Stitch Fix Reviews

{They’ll be in order of the most recent fix first!}

But if you’ve been along for the ride for a while, {thank you & I love you}… here’s the most recent fix:

August 2015 Stitch Fix Review – Fix #20

Heads up… I messed with my volume on these two videos and there’s a bit of echoing. I’ll do better next time, promise! šŸ˜‰

Unboxing…

OMG… I just realized I’m chewing gum during this. How embarrassing…and un-lady-like. {Facepalm}

Aaaaannddd… the try-on video:

{Scroll down for the photos of the try-ons, if you’re not in a place to watch a video!}

Photo Try-On’s

Market & Spruce: Jamie Button Down Cotton Shirt, Sz. XS, $54.00 Ā Status: Sending Back?

Unless someone can tell me how to wear the stinkin’ thing… to make it look good.

Urban Expressions: Lyla Woven Crossbody Bag,Ā $54.00 Ā  Status: Keep

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

Papermoon; Hamlet Lace Detail Blouse, Sz. XS, $38.00 Ā Status: Send Back

I just don’t like the baggy type shirts anymore.
Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

Le Lis; Irvin Embellished Neckline Blouse, Sz. XS, $48 Ā Status: Send Back

This shirt is a big no for me. It’s like a sack hanging over me.
Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

Market & Spruce; Adda Lace Detail Knit Top, Sz. XS, $58 Ā Status: Send Back

This shirt is “ok.” Since it’s $58, I don’t want to spend that much on something I kind of like.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

Bonus Find!

No, these aren’t Stitch Fix… but I had to share with my fashion loving friends.

Ah!! These leopard flats. I picked these up at the J.Crew outlet last week, and I’m in love. I’ve been looking FOREVER for leopard flats, and couldn’t find them. If only I would have checkedĀ J.Crew online… they have TONS to choose from! Shop their leopard shoes here: J. Crew.

I’ll be buying the leopard heels they have before long. I just know it.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

Ready to give Stitch Fix a whirl?! I totally think you should! Then of course let me know how you like it!

Pin it for later:

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 - Fix #20 https://fantabulosity.com

8 thoughts on “August 2015 Stitch Fix Review – Fix #20

  1. Melissa says:

    Have I mentioned how I LOVE your Stitch Fix reviews??!! Pretty sure I say so every time. But just in case you forgot, I love them! And I didn’t think you really needed to do the video of you trying them on but you’re reaction when you didnt like the split back shirt was too cute. So totally changed my mind on that. I actually like the white button up shirt. I liked it untucked and half tucked. Both were cute. And I could definitely see it being worn with some colored skinny jeans. I might need to go pin some white button up shirts myself. šŸ˜‰

    1. Jessica says:

      NOW…. you seriously just made my day. I thought my day was going good, but you just made it even BETTER! You’re so sweet, thank you!!!
      Colored skinny jeans!!! Yes!!! I think that’s the answer! maybe it would look a lot better with skinny jeans that don’t have such a high rise!
      Thank you! XO

      1. Melissa says:

        I seriously just think you are the cutest. I totally wish you lived next door to me and did my kids bday parties for me. Ha! I’d hate to see your Stitch Fix reviews go… Maybe you should cut back to once a month or every other month before you say goodbye. Every 2 weeks might just be too much for their inventory to get great boxes every time. Ya know?!

        1. Jessica says:

          Hahahaha!!! Now THAT would be fun! You know I’d do it too! Lol! Now that’s a thought… I may just do that instead of stopping completely, if I decide to. Good point. You’re probably right… I never ever thought about that. Thank you! XO

  2. Kimberly Kennedy says:

    I am a fan of skinnies & button-ups tucked in the front, it is a very sophisticated & polished look. I have my fair share of them in my closet. My only suggestion… maybe try on a belt with it and then tuck in the front of your button-up.

    1. Jessica says:

      I should TOTALLY try a belt! Yess! Would you believe I don’t really have any belts! :/ I need to get one!!! P.S. Thank you so much for your comment and advice!!

  3. Sarah Watts says:

    I think you should keep the white button down, it looks great. I too love your stitch fix review videos. So much fun. And I also wished you loved next door!

    1. Jessica says:

      Ahhh! You are heart melting!!! Thank you so much! How fun would being neighbors be!? We’d never get anything done, besides picking outfits out! Which… I’m fine with that! I need a neighbor that can help with that! Haha! Thank you so much, I’ll keep the white shirt! XO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.