January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com
Stitch Fix, Style

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Video & Photos

This post may contain affiliate links which won't change your price but will share some commission.

Hey all! My January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Video is up and at it! Woot!

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

This… my friends, is why I do a Try-On video for you all. During the unboxing video, I thought I may only be struggling with one item that I received… but now… I’m thinking of sending it all back.

BUT I NEED YOUR HELP!

I’m torn on the dress. That’s about the only thing I’m torn on. It’s pricey, but I like it. But do I like it THAT much? Let me know…

{Video below the photos!}

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Video

Laila Jayde; Barret Cold Shoulder Knit Top | Sz. XS | $54.00 | Sending back – not a fan of the open shoulder. But LOVE the color.

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

Just Black; Faye Skinny Jean | Sz. 6P | $88.00 | Sending back – only because I have grey skinny jeans, and I don’t ever wear them, because I’m not sure what top to wear with them. But if you need a pair of grey skinnies… THESE are for you!

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

I wanted to try these jeans on with another top{s} that I have, to see if I would actually have something that looked good with grey skinny jeans. I’m not too in-love with the combo… but I dunno. I sure don’t have anything else that would look good with them though, at least that wouldn’t look “blah.”

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

Papermoon; Marisol Mixed Material 3/4 Sleeve Knit Top | Sz. XS | $48.00 | Sending back. It’s a little too loose for my liking, and the front is too “blah,” for me.

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

But the back is SUPER cute! :/

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

Now I HAD to throw this photo in, so you can see my struggles, when I’m doing my Stitch Fix photo shoot. πŸ˜‰ Β I’ll also admit that I took these photos around noon, and my toddler is STILL in his jammies.

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

THML; Owen Bow Detail Pullover Sweater | Sz. XS | $68.00 | Sending back. The bow is not what I expected. It’s crazy “droopy,” and not flattering on the shoulder. The “fit,” of the shirt is also really tight. If you watch my video below, you’ll see how I say it almost seems like someone received this, washed it, and shrunk it. Now of course I don’t know if that happened or not, but that’s the best way I can describe how it fits. πŸ™‚

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

Kut From The Kloth; Frida Shirt Dress | Sz. 4 | $148.00 | I CAN’T DECIDE IF I SHOULD KEEP IT! HELP!

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

So the only thing I’m thinking of keeping is the dress. Β I can’t imagine spending $148.00 on that though! Right!? Especially since I’m not crazy obsessed with it. But I need to know what you all think. Does it look cute on? Should I keep it, or send it back? If I keep it, I’ll get to take $20 off… so that helps. A little.

Take a look at the video, and maybe seeing all of them on will help too…

Stitch Fix January 2016 Try-On Video

So what do you think? Let me know in the comments below if you will! The quicker I decide on this one, and send back what I don’t want to keep… the sooner I’ll get my next fix! Yippeeeee!

If you’d like to try Stitch Fix, head over to their site and sign up! It’s only $20 for a “fix,” and you get that back if you decide to keep something! If you keep all 5 items, you get a 25% discount on all of it. {My favorite! πŸ˜‰ }


I appreciate you all so much, and I look forward to hearing what you think!

Until next time,

Jessica Burgess, Fantabulosity Blog

Pin this For Later, to Remember:

January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Fantabulosity.com

30 thoughts on “January 2016 Stitch Fix Review Try-On Video & Photos

    1. Jessica says:

      Yay! Thank you so much Kerri! XO

  1. aprila says:

    my favorite is the black top with the polka dots on the back. The dress is cute and would look good with some leggings and it does look comfy but wow the price. I know Kut from the Kloth has higher price clothing. If I have any thoughts I won’t wear it I don’t keep it because I know I won’t wear it usually. Have a great weekend

    1. Jessica says:

      Perfect. Thank you April! You’re right… the price is crazy.
      Oh you think so about the black top and polka dots!? I should have taken a front-view of the shirt. It looks so frumpy and plain. The polka dots make it look way better, but when I stand straight-on, the shirt looks so plain-jane. Lol!

  2. Tina says:

    Well…if you don’t love the dress, I would send it back. Especially at that price. You could get it taken in to fit like you want, but that’s more money.

    1. Jessica says:

      You’re right Tina! I’m having doubts about it. If it were half the price, I’d totally keep it! Think I’ll be sending it back!
      Thanks for the comment!

  3. Lindsey says:

    I think the dress is cute and looks cute on you, but for $140 you can do better as far as finding something more for fitting/flattering.

    Not sure it wold work, or look good but maybe try a skinny belt to help give a more fitted look?

    1. Jessica says:

      You’re so right. I’m horrible at adding a belt too… It’s like it makes me look frumpy, but that’s probably because I don’t know how to properly wear it. Lol! Thank you!

  4. Kathy says:

    You are cute in whatever you put on but this fix just isn’t perfect for you. For the prices on the items you need to love them. I say send it all back and look forward to the next one!!

    1. Jessica says:

      Oh Kathy, you’re so sweet. Thank you! I’m thinking the same! XO

  5. Abbster says:

    Don’t buy if you’re not into it. Losing $20 is better than losing $130 if you buy that dress.

    1. Jessica says:

      You’re so right. That’s a great way to look at it. Thank you for commenting! πŸ™‚

  6. Jane says:

    Happy Sunday! πŸ™‚ If it were me, I’d keep the polka dot top. I know it probably looks plain to you because you see it from the front… but it’s super cute! Maybe if you add a colorful statement necklace?? I think the dress is kind of *meh*, and it’s expensive. I think you could find something better and maybe for less. I like that brand (well-made, cute) but it seems geared toward ladies a bit older than you. Try considering your gray jeans as neutral, rather than a color! Those will go with nearly anything. So much fun getting to “shop” with you! πŸ™‚

    1. Jessica says:

      Happy Sunday to YOU!!!
      You’re so awesome! Thank you so much. You’re absolutely right. I’m thinking I’ll send the dress back and I’m going to have to keep the polka dot top. Too many people like it on! Haha! Love how I get advice from everyone. It makes it so much easier! Thank you for the comment and help!!!! XO

  7. Sarah Watts says:

    You have the BEST stitch fix videos! The polka dot top is super cute, maybe a colorful necklace or scarf to wear with it? The dress is too pricey to have any hesitation. Put that money towards something cuter in the next fix!

    1. Jessica says:

      Oh my goodness, you are SO sweet. Thank you! I absolutely LOVE doing them, so I’m so happy that you enjoy them!
      Haha.. I’m thinking I HAVE to keep this polka dot shirt. Everyone loves it! I’m thinking I will send the dress back too… it’s just way too much money, for something that I “may,” wear. Thank you for your advice!!!

  8. Branson @ My Reflection of Something says:

    I had to hop on over after I “met” you in the FB group to check out your blog! It is lovely! Your video is so fun! I totally have a little spiderman here too! Ha! Look forward to following along here! Have an awesome first week of 2016!!

    1. Jessica says:

      Awww, haha! Thank you! I’m so glad that you came by and dropped a note! Oh yes, Spiderman is VERY popular in our house. Lol! You have an awesome first week of 2016 as well! Thank you!

  9. Brittany says:

    I would say keep the black shirt with polka dots

    1. Jessica says:

      Excellent!! Thank you Brittany!!!

  10. Rachael says:

    I love your videos so much that I put my son to bed and stay up late watching them. You crack me up! The dress is way too big. I am in love with the fabric and pattern but for that price it should be a show stopper. This dress is just ok. Not worth it! Thought I would love that bow sweater too, but ugh the ribbon is way too long. It would get in your food or you would think it was a spider! Better luck on next fix. Xoxo Rachael

    1. Jessica says:

      Baaahahahaha!!! Thank you!! I love your comment. It has made my day. I’m so sorry for the delay in response. I’ve been disconnected from my computer for a few days, due to an emergency with my son. So I just wanted you to know that I wasn’t ignoring you! You’re so sweet. Thank you!!! XO

  11. Tana says:

    You are gorgeous! I too love the polka dot top. Btw your boys are soooo cute. I’m sorry for what you are going through right now and hope all works out to be nothing serious x

    1. Jessica says:

      Thank you so much Tana. I was JUST about to reply, saying how sorry I was for the delay in response to this, but it sounds like you already know why it was delayed. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much. It means the world to me to have someone send their positive thoughts our way.
      I’ve decided to keep the polka dot top. Just too many people out there saying I should. Haha!!
      P.S. Thank you for the sweet comment about my boys. Although I thought they were the BEST before our emergency this week… they’re even MORE cute in my eyes. πŸ™‚ XO

  12. Rachael says:

    It’s the same Rachael as above. I read your comment and am so sorry about your emergency. My 3 year old has Down Syndrome, and is about to have his 5th surgery. I completely understand it all. It wrecks your heart when they are sick. I hope things are ok with your family. How scary! I think that both boys are absolutely adorable. Hope your week is better!! You will look smashing in the polka dot shirt!! But honestly, you can make a four sack look fashionable with the right belt and heels. And, If you wear it, I want one too!! Keep making videos… I need a reason to stay up late laughing. You really need your own show.

    1. Jessica says:

      Oh my gosh Rachael, I’m so sorry for what you’re going through. I’ll be honest… before I had this happen with my son, I had compassion for others going through something similar, but I naively just didn’t REALLY understand what it was like. Now… my heart breaks for anyone going through something with their child. I will be praying {not just saying that… } for God to watch over him during the 5th surgery. Please keep me posted, if you think about it.

      P.S. You’re too sweet about the clothing. I’m a hot mess today, so you ought to see this. Lol! Oh don’t temp me… I’d love to have my own show one day. Haha!

  13. Traci says:

    Well, I’m several weeks late in this, but had to share this…when you showed the first photo of the bow sweater and mentioned the “struggles” you have during your photo shoots, I saw your son and then the sweater and thought “oh look, he threw a sock up onto her shoulder…how funny!” Of course when I saw the next photo I realized it wasn’t a sock, but the bow!! I know you sent it back, but that would have maybe helped you to decide, if it looks like a sock and not a bow, don’t keep it!!!
    As for the polka dot shirt…I also have a mixed material shirt from them. It’s a “blah” cable knit sweater in front but an awesome plaid in back. I love it and wear it all the time. Hope you love yours!

  14. Traci says:

    ok…just watched the video. You thought it looked like a sock too πŸ™‚

  15. Sophia says:

    HI, new to your blog (super cute) and stitch fix. Signed up for it then started reading reviews. I’m early 30s mom with 3 young kids and need help reinventing myself. LoL My drawers are full of yoga pants and solid t-shirts. haha Anyway, question on sizing. I see that most of your stuff is an xs but the pants are a 6. How do you find the sizing to be? I am a size 6 pants and a 36D so I said medium tops but I’m wondering if that will be to big. Oh the dilemma of the size issue. lol I look forward to checking your blog out. I think we’d be friends ;0)

    1. Jessica says:

      Hey!! You’re so sweet and thank you so much for commenting! Totally getting the “yoga pants,” comment. When I run out of my last pair of clean yoga pants, I have a bit of depression set in. Lol! I really honestly find the size, true to size. I buy XS if I’m out and about shopping at department stores, and for bottoms, I vary between 4-6. Since they send so many different brands of clothing, I think it varies… but they’re really good at picking the size for the brand, that they think would fit you! If you find that the medium tops are too big, you can always go back and tell them smaller. If they send you a top in your first fix, that you love, and it’s too big… they’ll send you a smaller size if it’s available. Just shoot them an email and ask! They’re super great with customer service!
      I just posted a new Stitch Fix unboxing tonight actually! {I get them every two weeks. Yes, I know… I have a problem. Lol!} Anyway, I thought you may want to watch it too, in case you want to check out what items I received. I’ll be honest… I wasn’t too excited with this one, but that may change once I try it all on. Here’s the link to view the one I posted tonight: https://fantabulosity.com/january-2016-stitch-fix-unboxing-video-2nd-january-fix/
      Thanks again for coming by, and commenting! We should TOTALLY be friends. πŸ™‚ XOXO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.